This is a Premium feature. Upgrade today to start collaborating with your team!
- Edit a mind map with others
- See who is working on or viewing your mind map
- All changes are visible in real-time
What do I need to do to enable Real-time Collaboration?
If you already have a Premium Bubbl.us subscription, real-time collaboration is already enabled. Simply invite others to collaborate with you using the instructions below.
If you don't have a paid subscription, you can upgrade today and start a no-obligation free trial of Bubbl.us Premium.
How to Invite Others to Collaborate:
1. Click the Share button in the editor ribbon.
2. Type in the email address(es) of the people you want to share your mind map with.
3. Give these people Can Edit access and press SAVE CHANGES. The people on the list will receive an email with a link to your mind map.
4. When other users join the collaboration session by opening the mind map, you will be notified and their name will appear in the bottom left corner.
Who can I collaborate with?
You can collaborate with anyone even if they do not have a Bubbl.us account.
Things to note
- Bubbl.us allows up to 50 simultaneous editors and an unlimited number of read-only observers.
- When a bubble is being edited, you will see the name of the person who is editing that bubble.
- All changes to the mind map will be immediately visible to everyone in the collaboration session.
- If you click on the name of a user on the bottom left of the screen, you will be able to see which section of the mind map that the user is currently working on.
- Only one person can edit a single bubble or line at a time.
- Each collaborating user is only able to undo their own actions.
- Anonymous viewers, i.e. people viewing the mind map via a shareable read-only link, are grouped together in the user list.